A near-future science fiction adventure. A rookíe agent on his first assignment. A stolen artifact that holds the key to unlimited power. An alien lifeform heading for Earth. Let the adventure begin!

A stolen treasure. A rookie agent. A race against time.
A priceless artifact, the Nebra Sky disc, is stolen. Jonathan Jarl is a rookie agent for the Amber Group, a private treasure hunting firm, and he’s plunged into a heart-pounding race to get it back.
Who stole it and why?
At the same time, on the coast of Madagascar, a ruthless corporate leader creates Tabula Rasa, a mega-complex inhabited by over a million people. Their scientists discover something alien in orbit around the moon and do everything in their power to keep the discovery secret. But one of the scientists decides to share the discovery with the world. She takes a fateful decision that puts her life on the line.
How is the stolen artifact connected to the alien discovery in space?
Ancient history clashes with near-future science fiction with the world at stake! If you love archaeological thrillers, you’re going to love the Jonathan Jarl Series.
Blade runner meets Indiana Jones.
Fans of Clive Cussler, Michael Crichton, Douglas E Richards, and James Rollins will love the Jonathan Jarl thriller series.
What readers are saying about TABULA RASA
★★★★★ “I had almost given up on Science Fiction until I read Mr. Forsberg’s two books. It is Science Fiction that we can actually relate to as it jumps 50 years in the future. Well written with a great story that could be plausible in the future?” – AMAZON REVIEW

Three legendary, Russian treasures. A rookie agent. An alien encounter.
Three legendary, missing Fabergé eggs are stolen and rookie archaeological agent Jonathan Jarl is sent on a heart-pounding mission to get them back. At the same time, the world is still reeling from making contact with the intelligent spheres from space.
What are they and what do they have planned for Earth?
Three months after humanity established contact with the intelligent spheres that arrived on earth, the planet is still under pressure by increasing environmental degradation and overpopulation. On the Moon and Mars, unexplained seismic activity is recorded, and every effort is made to find the cause. Jonathan has to find the key that can free the power of the greatest secret in human history. At the same time, a secret organization sends out their most ruthless assassin to get to the key before Jonathan. Ancient history clashes with near-future science fiction with the world at stake! If you love archaeological thrillers, you’re going to love the Jonathan Jarl Series.
Blade runner meets Indiana Jones.
What the readers are saying about GENESIS
★★★★ “This book is a very interesting continuation to the series. The story continues in the near future and involves a few of the same story lines as well as a few additional ones. The different stories come together towards the end. I was surprised by a few of the things that happen in this book. I thought the book was well done. I recommend this book if you are into science fiction and like it in the near future. My only issue was that at times the sentences don’t quite make sense to me until I flip a word or two around in the sentence. This caused a few stops for me until I reread the sentence to figure it out.” – AMAZON REVIEW

A lost treasure. A rookie agent. A deadly race.
One of the most valuable treasures of all time – Tucker’s cross, is stolen and rookie archaeological agent Jonathan Jarl must get it back. At the same time, powerful earthquakes destroy several capitals and cities and the spheres are blamed. Forces that want to use the spheres for their own gain, risk it all and prepares an audacious coup.
At the same time, in the Pacific Ocean, alien activity is registered, and it might be the spark that triggers all-out conflict.
Jonathan is thrown into a desperate struggle to keep humanity from being thrown into a conflict that cannot be won. Ancient history clashes with near-future science fiction with the world at stake! If you love archaeological thrillers, you’re going to love the Jonathan Jarl Series.
Blade runner meets Indiana Jones.
Fans of Clive Cussler, Michael Crichton, Douglas E Richards, and James Rollins will love the Jonathan Jarl thriller series.
What the readers are saying about TRIDENT
★★★★★ “This final book in this trilogy, is amazing. The 1st 2 books had a good story, but this capped them all, the pace was fast,it was had to put down,” one more page”,but 1 page turned into many. The end was literally explosive! It makes way for possible future books, I hope so. The author, Filip, is a talented writer,and as I said earlier, a modern day Jules Verne. The whole book is so well written, one can identify with today’s environmental problems,but I hope the end is different!” – GOODREADS REVIEW

A priceless treasure. A deadly attack. All bets are off.
When his family is attacked, Jonathan must do everything in his power to keep them safe. But when the Florentine diamond is stolen, he must go on a mission to recover one of the most mythical treasures in history. A year after one of the spheres annihilated itself in orbit around the Earth, the world is still struggling to get back to life as it was. In the electronic blackout that followed the cataclysmic event, Earth’s nations are fighting to get the upper hand in the ensuing power struggle.
War ravages immense regions and armies are on the march.
At the same time, a powerful leader in the North, obsessed with ancestors and destiny, gambles everything to become the most powerful man the world has ever seen. The remaining spheres on Earth are coming out of hiding, battling to rally their own, last resources in a fierce fight for survival. Ancient history clashes with near-future science fiction with the world at stake! If you love archaeological thrillers, you’re going to love the Jonathan Jarl Series.
Blade runner meets Indiana Jones.
Fans of Clive Cussler, Michael Crichton, Douglas E Richards, and James Rollins will love the Jonathan Jarl thriller series.
What readers are saying about MANU FORTI
★★★★★ “After the owner of a priceless yellow diamond is killed by Jonathan’s archnemesis Umbra, and the diamond tracked to be on its way to Russia, Jonathan, along with Hugo, takes off after it. Immediately the bullets start flying and the pair do whatever is necessary to stay alive. The excitement is non-stop to the end when Jonathan makes Umbra realize she isn’t just an assassin for her father. I highly recommend this book to ANY adrenaline junkies out there!”

The fabled lost Inca treasure. An agent on a brutal mission. A race against time.
A part of the most legendary treasures in history, the lost Inca gold, is found and leaves tantalizing clues to where the rest of the treasure is hidden. It sparks an all-out race as Jonathan Jarl is thrown into the ride of his life.
A mega complex like no other rises in the South American jungle.
A brutal megalomanic leads the construction of Coricancha, a mega complex on the Ecuadorian border. At the same time, the spheres are going on the offensive and is making a push to claim part of South America as their own and launches a full scale attack and it soon becomes clear that Coricancha is in the path of the alien troops.
How is the lost artifact connected to the alien offensive in the jungle?
Ancient history clashes with near-future science fiction with the world at stake! If you love archaeological thrillers, you’re going to love the Jonathan Jarl Series.


Coming 2022

The three sacred, Japanese treasures are stolen.  On the other side of the world, both new and old enemies arise. A man pushed to the breaking point.

The Imperial regalia of Japan is stolen and Jonathan Jarl is thrown into a brutal hunt for those responsible.

In the east, both new and old enemies rise.

One of the most powerful men in Bangladesh only has a few months to live and orchestrates a desperate plan to cheat death. He devises a complicated plan and uses all his resources to succeed.

Some of the spheres from space have occupied parts of Earth and want to expand their territory and that brings them into direct conflict with humanity. Other spheres want to find a more peaceful way to coexist with humans but they are desperately outnumbered.

How are the three sacred, Japanese treasures connected to the spheres and what must Jonathan do to get them back?

Blade runner meets Indiana Jones.

Fans of Clive Cussler, Michael Crichton, Douglas E Richards, and James Rollins will love the Jonathan Jarl thriller series.